Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Vanilla Eggless and Dairy Free Vegan Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Vanilla Eggless and Dairy Free Vegan Cake

    Average Rating:

    57 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 57

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2011

      Wow! I made this as a last minute dessert for me on Thanksgiving, and it turned out FANTASTIC! I am lactose intolerant and having trouble digesting eggs, so to find a cake recipe that has neither of those and tastes great is just a Godsend for me.
      The only thing I did differently was that I used Almond Milk instead of Soy Milk, personal preference, and I used just a pinch of cocoa powder. It turned out GREAT! It even lasted without proper containment for a week, and it STILL tasted amazing. I will definitely be this cake again. Tonight, even I think, I'm craving something sweet. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      this is a cake that is so versatile that you could literally eat the same basic cake - changing the flavourings - forever! i doubled the recipe(except for the oil, where i used half cup only, added grated rind from one orange, used the juice of the orange mixed with the double quantity of milk required and lessened the sugar to 1 1/2cups(personal preference, i dont like v.sweet cakes) and used 1tblspn orange extract instead of vanilla. it was BRILLIANT. will experiment and try lemon flavoring, coconut, chocolate or banana , etc.etc. etc. list is endless.you are only limited by your imagination and whatever you happen to have in your cupboard at that particular time. i really couldnt fault it in ANY respect. THANKS FOR POSTING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2014

      I used turbinado sugar instead of white, 1 cup pureed apples in place of soy milk, and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon. It came out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      fantastic! this is my go-to recipe for vanilla cupcakes. super easy, light, moist, delicious, just sweet enough, from ingredients that i always have on hand - except i make it so much i sometimes run out of cupcake papers! i find that these cupcakes taste even better the second day, so i try to make them in advance when possible. but they are always, always wonderful. thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Maybe I did something wrong, but it didn't turn out well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      EXCELLENT!! I made this for my mom's b-day and added a vegan coconut frosting. I didn't have vinegar, so I squeezed lemons and it worked well. My mom loved the cake. I don't eat eggs, but she does. She couldn't believe that it turned out so well w/out eggs.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I love this cake. I use evaporated cane juice instead of refined sugar and rice milk or water instead of soy, and it works out well every time. Using the unrefined sugar gives the cake a nice caramel colour and adds to the flavour. It has a nice texture and rises well. Using water instead of soymilk results in a lighter cake, almost like a sponge. Thanks for a great vegan cake recipe that isn't chocolate!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2014

      Great recipe. Nice and moist end results.<br/><br/>A few changes I made<br/><br/>- I used 3/4 cup of milk (almond milk simply because I don't enjoy soy milk)<br/>- I substituted white vinegar and used apple cider vinegar<br/>- I also added 1/2 Tbl of almond extract

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      This recipe did not work for me at all. I made it exactly as written. I baked for 35 minutes, cake had pulled away from sides

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This is so far the best vanilla cake I have made. I make all of my cakes from scratch using organic, vegan ingredients. Even before becoming vegan, I always had a hard time with plain white or vanilla cakes. The texture was always off and the flavor sometimes had a hint of cornbread to it. I've since avoided the flavor in favor of chocolate, spiced, or otherwise specialty flavors. Finally, I had to give vanilla cake another shot and I'm so glad I chose this recipe! The recipe as is creates a greatly textured cupcake, although it is very sweet with a very strong vanilla flavor. It definitely packs a punch! To adhere to my own personal tastes, I'll experiment with reducing the sweetness. That said, this is a very good base recipe that you'd never know is vegan! Flavor wise, my local vegan bakery doesn't make very impressive cakes. Even their white cake has that cornbread taste! I'm excited to finally have a reliable go to vanilla cake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2013

      What a great cake! I made it with 1 mashed banana in place of the oil and banana extract in place of the vanilla. This cake was so moist and delicious. You do not miss the dairy and eggs at all. I love that it was so simple and changing the flavor to match what I had on hand worked out really well. I will definitely be making this cake again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2013

      Are you kidding me? How can something so easy be this good? I will be making this a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      thank you for sharing your recipe i made few changes i baked this as cup cake adding some chocolate chips and little coco i gave this recipe 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Baked this up a few hours ago and loved it! But of course I had to make some modifications because I was looking to make a nutella eggless cake (ran out of eggs). I used 2 cups of cake flour, 3/4 cup sugar, double the vanilla & used 2 tsp vinegar. Layered nutella (microwaved to get a smooth consistency) between cake batter and swirled everything with a knife. Baked total for 40 mins (covered top with tin foil 25 mins into baking time to avoid burning).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2012

      Delicious! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable oil and found that it clumped up when it cooled down. I warmed it up in the microwave to "un-chunk" it before baking but the baking process probably would have melted it naturally anyway. Next time I think I'll also reduce the sugar as it tasted very sweet and less sweetness would be fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2012

      Nice, moist, spongy texture, worked well being cut and sculpted. I used vanilla flavored soymilk for a more vanilla flavor and rice vinegar. One of the better vegan cakes I've ever had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2012

      This is by far the BEST vanilla cake I have ever eaten! I added a little bit more vanilla, but damn was it scrumptious. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      Very delicious and vegan, so it's something my whole family can enjoy. I use rice milk because my son is intolerant to soy and it is still delicious. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Weird taste. Even worse after taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2011

      I used an all purpose gluten free flour and this still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Vanilla Eggless and Dairy Free Vegan Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 431.9
     
    Calories from Fat 172
    39%
    Total Fat 19.1 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 425.4 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    140%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites