Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Slow-Cooker Favorites

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    Top Slow-Cooker Dishes

    52 Low-and-Slow Meals
    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    You Can Slow Cook That?!

    Try Potatoes, Pizza or Cake
    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Slow-Cooker Desserts

    Effortless One-Pot Treats
    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Average Rating:

    135 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 135

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2009

      Fabulous! This is the first split pea soup recipe I've ever tried or eaten and it's a keeper. Easy and so so yummy!! My husband, who 'hates' split pea tried it under duress from me and loved it. Thanks for a great recipe that is now a staple in our house for when I'm in 'soup mode'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      Easy peasy! So simple and so tasty. At first it looks like it will be brothy but once you serve it, it thickens up to the creamy consistency that split pea should be. Tons of flavor too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Great soup! I used some shredded deli ham (nitrate free) and some regular salt instead of seasoning salt. If you do use regular salt I'd cut it back to a teaspoon or so. It came out like regular soup, but cooled as a SOLID - very thick! So delicious we had only a serving or so left over. Making it again today with real diced ham - couldn't be easier to put this together. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      WOW! Yummy! Even my husband loved it and he is fussy. The only thing I did differently was add a 1/2 lb bacon diced, omitted the salt and let it go. WOW! So easy and so comforting. I served it with refrigerator biscuits and the leftovers were just as good. Hubby also said it would be just as good with kielbasa and I couldn't argue. Great easy soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      BEST split pea soup EVERRR!!! Seriously, I love split pea soup and this couldn't be any more satisfying! I used a ham hock in place of the diced ham and it infused the whole soup with a beautiful smoky flavour. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      I only have 3 words to describe this recipe. Yummy yummy yummy! What an easy soup to make and it is so good. I cooked it in my Lodge Dutch Oven at 350 degrees and it took about 4 hours. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      WOW! This was so EASY and TASTY. I followed this recipe exactly and it's now one of our winter favorites. After it finished cooking, I removed the bay leaf and used a hand help mixer to give it that split pea consistency. No thickening agent was needed. FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This was a cinch--and it was incredibly tasty to boot. I subbed plain old pork for the ham, omitted the carrots, subbed celery salt for the seasoning salt and stock for the water (then added another two or so cups of water). It was thick and wonderful after about 8 1/2 hours. This will most definitely be a staple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I have given this recipe to everyone in my family now. It was fantastic. My kids even ate it and I really didn't think that would happen. I ended up blending about a third of it in the blender to make it thicker and it was just perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Wow!!! This is delicious. I used a smoked ham shank, cubed. I also didn't have seasoned salt, so I used about 1/3 TBSP kosher salt and 2/3 TBSP of Mrs. Dash Garlic blend. Goodness, it smelled great. Hard to wait until it was done! DH says that I can make this recipe ANYTIME!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I have made this several times and it has yet to fail me. We prefer a thicker soup so I reduce the some of the liquid. I also use half chicken stock half water. Very flavorful hearty soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      WOW was this good! This will be in my cookbook from now on!! The one thing i did not like about it was...... there was no leftovers! lol we ate it all Thanks again, next time I will double the recipe so we have left overs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Enjoyed this, but it wasn't as good as it could have been because the ham I used was honey glazed. Next time I'd use a smoked ham bone or just regular ham. It didn't get very thick but I don't know if it was supposed to. Super easy, a good recipe for a cold day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was good, but never got thick! I had to put it on the stove after 8 hours to thicken it. I followed the recipe to a T.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe! I have never had split pea soup before and to be honest the color and texture did not look all that appealing to me. I was hesitant to even taste it! I am so glad I did! The texture and taste were pleasing to the palate. This soup is amazing I will definetly make it again. It is budget and waistline friendly. I followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This is an easy and yummy split pea soup recipe. It is a great way to use up leftover ham and it freezes very well too. I will be making this soup alot. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      what a wonderful and easy recipe!!! I didn't have the carrots and celery on hand, but look forward to the next time I make this... I will add them then. Bravo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Pretty simple recipe that you could definetly make in the morning and have for dinner. I think the prep time takes more like 20-30 minutes unless you're a ridiculously fast chopper. I thought the soup was ok, it seemed a little bit bland, but this is my first pea soup so it's possible I just don't like pea soup as much. Although it IS quite filling and makes for GREAT leftovers for those of you who don't have as much time to cook!! Definetly a student's recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Delicious!!! I used spicy garlic sausage instead of ham. I sauteed the sausage and onions first. I also used chicken broth instead of just water. It's perfect!! Also, very healthy. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      This was very simple but very delicious. I used a smoked ham hock instead of diced ham and the soup was a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Serving Size: 1 (422 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 525.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    41%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 36.4 mg
    12%
    Sodium 1137.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 31.1 g
    124%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 44.4 g
    88%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites