Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Pumpkin Spice Muffins - Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Spice Muffins - Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 06, 2012

      I made several substitution and the muffins were still delicious. I appreciate recipes that allow for some subbing! I used Red Mill All-purpose flour plus 2 t xanthan gum, used 1/2 splenda and 1/2 molasses, and 1/2 apple sauce plus 1/2 olive oil. I added walnuts and chopped dates for fun. Muffins are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Excellent! My son is GF and my daughter is DF so these are an easy win in our house. Brought these in for the teachers at my son's preschool and everyone raved about them. I used Bob's GF flour mix (2 cups), almond meal (1/2 cup) and coconut flour. Have used both rice milk and soy milk but I think almond or coconut milk would be especially good in this. My son likes to add mini choc chips to his part of the batch and I add chopped walnuts to mine. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Made these for Christmas for a family member that has a gluten allergy, and they came out great...everybody was eating them. Used Pamela's baking mix and halved the recipe and came out with a dozen large muffins. They were amazingly good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Made these today and they are fantastic! The whole family loved them. My son even asked if I was SURE these are gluten free! Yep, but they taste like they're not. Thanks so much, we will make these again and again. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      We are gf/cf, so wanted to try these. I used flax meal for the coconut flour (more fiber and protein), 1/2 c olive oil and 1/2 c coconut oil, sucanat, honey. I only had 1 T spice, so I put in 1 more tsp cinnamon, but I think the 2 T spice would be more flavorful. The kids loved it this way though. I had to threaten them not to eat them all in one day! They do come out very moist and a bit heavy, but they seemed to lighten up once cooled. I might cut the oil a bit next time. I did have to bake about 30 minutes too. I was surprised these rose so well, without baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      These are fabulous! My eldest who doesn't like pumpkin refused to taste them at first, but then ate three :0)) I subbed a third of the coconut with almond meal, and the recipe worked out super: you'd never guess they are gluten free. Update: I halved the recipe and even so I had enough batter for 15 muffins and only 12 fitted into my small oven... so I scooped the rest of the batter into three greased coffee cups and steamed them for approx. 20 minutes in my steam pan. (Insert a tootpick to check if they're done) The result was maybe even better than oven baked: tender and moist and oh so yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      AWESOME muffins! I used Bob's Red Mill GF flour mix, and substituted quinoa flour for the coconut flour, canola oil for the vegetable oil, homemade pureed pumpkin/squash for the canned, silk pumpkin nog for the water/milk, and a cup of homemade applesauce for the eggs. And I threw in half a bag of GF/vegan chocolate chips. Delicious! My omnivore friends and roommates helped me eat these in record time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Awesome GF/DF recipe. I subbed flaxseed meal for the coconut flour for added protein. Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2009

      I love these pumpkin muffins! I didn't have any coconut flour so I added linseed meal for a healthy touch and also added walnuts. The recipe was easy to follow and the texture and colour is great. I used honey instead of maple syrup as I didn't have any, but next time, i'll try the maple syrup. What a fantastic recipe! Will be making another batch soon, as I know these won't last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      These are the best gluten-free muffins I have ever had, much less made myself! Instead of the coconut flour I used ground almonds and I used rice milk instead of water or cow's milk. Also didn't have maple syrup so I used honey and added chocolate chips. I can't believe how good these are - will most definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Awesome gf muffin recipe. I use 2 cups brown rice flour and 1/4 cup sorghum flour and 1/4 cup sweet brown rice flour along with the coconut flour and 3 tsp xanthan gum. I also added half a banana because my can of pumpkin only had 14 oz. I made half with choc. chips for a treat. I baked them in mini muffin tins, as I find that the have a nicer texture that way, and the kids love them. Thanks, these are a gf staple around our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These are very good. For the 2 1/2 cups of of gluten free flour I used 1/2 c rice flour,1/2 c almond flour, 1/2 oat flour, 1/4 c each tapioca and potato flour and 1/4 each sorguhm and sweet rice flours. Sounds like alot of flours but the combination turned out wonderful. I added GF chocolate chips to half and they were especially good. Highly recommend..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Wow!! These muffins are great!! My husband is wheat/dairy/soy intolerant so I substituted the vegetable oil for canola oil. I also made a brown sugar and coconut topping to go on it. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      These are wonderful muffins!! I recently opened a coffee shop and wanted to include some gluten free pastries (for my own allergy to wheat) and they are a big hit. One can not tell that they are gluten free, and topped with a smidgen of cream cheese frosting, I am in heaven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      THIS IS A WONDERFUL RECIPE!!! The BEST gluten free muffins I've made since going GF. Perfect texture and taste, and EASY EASY EASY to make. I didn't even break out my mixer, did the whole thing by hand. I've used Pamela's Ultimate for the baking mix and never been dissapointed (although i do sift out the little almond husk pieces from the Pamela's). SOOOOO GOOD! I'm going to try to make a vegan version this weekend...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Spice Muffins - Gluten-Free & Dairy-Free

    Serving Size: 1 (1369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    59%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 217.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 13.1 g
    52%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free baking mix

    coconut flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites