Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Pumpkin Pie, and Dairy-Free Too! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Pumpkin Pie, and Dairy-Free Too!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 25, 2013

      This turned out great! I used unsweetened almond milk and a gluten-free crust made from scratch. I also used cloves instead of nutmeg. I had to bake my pie for 60 minutes to get the center to set. I don't know if it's the kind of milk I used or if it's because I chilled my pie crust before baking. My advice is to keep baking until the middle isn't jiggly anymore.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2012

      Great recipe! Did you know you can whip coconut cream. Get coconut milk in a can (asian food section), refrigerate and when you open the can, skim the cream off the top. It can be whipped just like whipping cream. Save the coconut water for smoothies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Fantastic Pie! I changed a few bits and pieces, I used Coconut cream and it made it really creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I too cant eat dairy for my new baby and I'm so glad that I can have pie too! :) now I just need to find a dairy free whip cream

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I absolutely loved this! I make pies every year for my family of pumpkin pie lovers and it was a major hit! I'm the non-diary eater in my house too. My family liked this pumkin pie more than the normal recipe and some didn't even notice that this was the same pie that I was eating. My Grandpa even said he thought it was awesome and he didn't even know that it was non-diary! Usually, some of my family avoid eating foods that are friendly to the non-dairy eater but they loved this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      This was great, thank you for making a new mom able to enjoy her dairy-free holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I'm a nursing mom to an infant with dairy & soy allergies,which means that I too have to avoid dairy & soy. I did use rice dream when making this. it was good. it at least allowed me to have a slice of pumpkin pie for Thanksgiving. It had good flavor, but lacked creaminess and richness I'm used to with "regular" pumpkin pie. It was more like eating sweetened, spiced pumpkin in a pie shell than creamy pumpkin pie. But if our allergies don't go away, this will be made yearly for my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      this was great! I avoid dairy because my kids are allergic, but my husband doesn't and even he thought this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Not bad for pareve and super easy! I used vita-soy soymilk and I even found a pareve frozen pie crust at Safeway. I will make this for Thanksgiving so I can offer a kosher dessert that actually tastes like pie. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Pumpkin Pie, and Dairy-Free Too!

    Serving Size: 1 (1083 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1701.9
     
    Calories from Fat 666
    39%
    Total Fat 74.0 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 1818.0 mg
    75%
    Total Carbohydrate 230.7 g
    76%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 121.7 g
    486%
    Protein 35.0 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites