Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Moist Banana Bread! - Dairy Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Moist Banana Bread! - Dairy Free

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2014

      Huge hit with my whole family! I love how almost half the recipe is bananas! Moist

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2013

      The BEST banana bread I've ever had. I used only 3/4 cup of sugar. And I blended my own flours (like brown rice flour, tapioca flour, pastry flour, etc...) but followed the recipe to a T. It was incredible. Did not NEED any extras! I posted this recipe on Facebook, it was that good. Enjoy everybody!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I baked banana bread last night using this recipe with a couple of substitutes for the fat and sugar. I substituted Truvia for sugar and instead of 1/2 cup of oil I used 1/2 cup of plain unsweetened applesauce. I also added some cinnamon. Since I don't have a bread pan, I put it in a cast iron skillet so it cooked in about half the time. It was very delicious! This is the perfect go-to recipe for banana bread. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2013

      Worth a try. Super easy and delicious even with 1/4 less sugar. Great dairy free alternative if you love banans bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      This recipe turned out well. Its easy to make, healthy,tasty and has a nice texture. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      I was a little skeptical. It sounded too easy. But it came out great. I used some overripe bananas that I had thrown in the freezer. I did have to cook it about 10-15 minutes longer than stated. I don't know if that's my oven or the recipe. It's not overly sweet, and it popped right out of the pan. Thanks Chelle_N

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      I made this yesterday and it didnt last long.....It is very moist and easy to make will be makeing this again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      This was really good. Tried it today as soon as I seen it. Love the fact that it doesn't have nuts or any added extras. So moist and stays that way. Will definitely make this one again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      This is my new banana bread recipe. Finally found one that I really like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Doubled the mixture and baked 2 loaves. Kids and hubby gobbled them both up whilst still warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Made mini-muffins (approx. 20 min bake time). Easy to follow and very moist. A big hit with family and the office. Thanks for an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      I substituted butter for oil but I think 2 bananas is enough. I like the loaf to be cooked! Otherwise it tasted great and I will try it again with 2 bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Excellent! very moist. Will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2004

      This tastes wonderful and is a keeper! Will make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Moist Banana Bread! - Dairy Free

    Serving Size: 1 (908 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2806.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1050
    37%
    Total Fat 116.7 g
    179%
    Saturated Fat 16.3 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1920.2 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 424.2 g
    141%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    57%
    Sugars 243.5 g
    974%
    Protein 29.5 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites