Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Gluten Free Dairy Free Muffins Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gluten Free Dairy Free Muffins Mix

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2011

      I have now made these twice and I have to say they are better than regular flour muffins! I didn't change any thing other than adding my own spices 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp cloves and 1/8 tsp nutmeg per 1 cup mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      Excellent recipe. I added extra sugar and was short some of the sweet rice flour so just added more white rice flour. I am high altitude so I used and extra tsp of baking powder and they turned out perfectly (very forgiving recipe for substitutions) Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Awesome GF recipe! I made them with 1 1/2 c. mix with the wet ingredients and added choco chips. They were fabulous. So fluffy and moist. I am going to try sweet potato muffins next. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Wow! Who knew a muffin with so little in it could be so good?? I mixed up a batch of mix using all regular rice flour, and 1/2 c. tapioca, and I used stevia instead of sugar. When I made the first set of muffins (double batch - 2 c. mix) I stired in 1/2 c. shredded coconut, cinnamon, cardamon, cloves, and nutmeg, a small chopped up apple, then used apple juice concentrate for all of the liquid. Beleive it or not, they were NOT sweet...at all. I was a bit disappointed. I wondered if it was because I hadn't used any sweet rice flour...maybe that makes some difference? So, with the last single (1 c. mix) batch left from the initial mix, I added 3 more of the micro spoonfuls of stevia to the dry ingredients. Then, I used 1/4 c. peanut butter for the oil, and 1/3 c. apple juice concentrate for the liquid, and added about 1/4-1/3 c. shredded coconut. These were SOOOO good. I tried a piece off the top of one hot out of the oven and ended up devouring the whole thing in no time flat! UPDATE: I have now made these several more times, and my favorite is to use 2 ripe, mashed bananas, NO oil, 1/10 tsp. cloves, 1/8 tsp. ginger, and just enough water to thin them out a bit (depending on the size of the eggs). They are soooo good. Makes me want to whip up another batch right now! Thanks for such a versatile recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      Now this is a good GF/CF recipie. I had been using the I can't believe it's not gluten cake recipie on this site however, I won't use that one again this one is the best I have tried and trust me, I've tried a lot.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Great, just what I wanted, a muffin recipe that was gluten AND dairy free. I made it using a commercial GF flour mix, added pine nuts, finely chopped sundried tomatoes and herbs, and made 32 mini muffins. The friend I made them for will love them and even I find them yummy! This will give me more confidence to experiment, thanks! (Mar, Australia)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I have been looking for a zaar recipe that is gluten and more specifically, sweet free. I have candida and was told to avoid all sweeteners except stevia, I made these muffins and they turned out great. I added carrot juice as the liquid and some nuts and grated zuchinni. Thanks a lot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      These muffins are great! I'm not the greatest baker and I can easily modify them to a number of different flavors including banana, pumpkin, coconut, banana, chocolate, lemon poppyseed and they always turn out great. I usually make 76 at a time and freeze what I won't eat in a day or two. Most people seem to just know me as "that girl who eats a lot of muffins" because this has been the best tasting snack to bring to work or out for the day that doesn't taste like some combination of cardboard and sawdust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      These are delicious. I make them often and share this recipe with fellow GF eaters from my keeper recipe collection. I like to add 1/2 t of cinnamon to help bring out the flavor of fruit I add to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2008

      So delicious! These compare favorably to anything with gluten. I like a bit more sugar, however, so I added more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      a very nice muffin that puffs up beautifully. i used a mixed berry package that made them very yummy. can't wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      I was so surprised at this! I didn't imagine it would be any better than other recipes, but it was. I made mini cupcakes for a high tea and added 2 tsp vanilla and another 1/3 cup of sugar. I iced them with pink icing and noone could tell they were gluten free! In a snap lock bag they lasted a few days- amazing for gluten free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Liked it but I needed to add more stevia to make them sweet. Does anyone know how I might convert this to a pancake mix?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      This is wonderful as a lemon cake!! I added frozen lemonade concentrate (thawed) for the liquid and it made the most incredible lemon cupcakes. It definetly does NOT taste dairy or gluten free! Since my family doesn't all share the same food allergies, it is difficult to find recipes that are good that everyone likes. And since our allergies are newly diagnosed, it is hard to get used to the new tastes. This one tastes totally full of gluten and dairy! And I used all brown rice flour, not tapioca flour (just because I didn't feel like going to the store). This is a great recipe that I highly recommend. However, I didn't care for it as an orange cake- only lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      I tried this and it is totally awesome !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gluten Free Dairy Free Muffins Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (122 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.5
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    19%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 870.0 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.2 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    xanthan gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes