Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Egg-Free, Wheat-Free, Dairy-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg-Free, Wheat-Free, Dairy-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2012

      Made these this afternoon and were very tasty. I used brown sugar instead of white, and it tasted like a fluffy graham cracker. We also used light dairy free margarine which may be why they turned out fluffy. The only real negative I have about this recipe is they fell apart into crumbles. They definitely needed 1 tsp of xanthan gum. Very happy to have found a recipe that is gluten free and vegan!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2013

      These are amazing! I followed the recipe exactly and they taste just like Toll House cookies to me. I even shared some with other food allergenic friends and they all gave great feedback. I'm at high elevation, so they did flatten out quite a bit but they were soft and did not crumble as others have reported. I used Earth Balance for the butter, and Enjoy Life Foods mini chocolate chips. I also bought brown rice flour in bulk at the natural foods store. Hopefully this will help identify ingredients by brand. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      I love these! Used King Arthur gluten-free multi-purpose flour in place of the plain rice flour. Didn't find the batter to be runny. Used 1/2 cup of mini chocolate chips and it was plenty. Also, I didn't have parchment paper so I just baked them on an ungreased cookie sheet & they came out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2011

      These were okay, better than most of the other GF recipes I've tried. The batter was too runny so I added 1/2 cup of oats. Very crumbly and a little dry unless you got a mouthful of chocolate chips. I've been looking for a recipe to adapt for cinnamon raisin cookies (my fav!) instead of chocolate chip, but I don't think this is the one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      Made these today and they are amazing! They are some of the best chocolate chip cookies I've made, wheat/dairy/egg or no! They raised just right (and I'm even at high altitude), and were crispy but not hard. I used 1/4 cup shortening and 1/4 cup vegan spread. For flour I used 1/2 c. brown rice flour, 1/2 c. millet flour, and 1/4 c. chickpea flour. Definitely let them cool for 5 minutes before removing them from the pan, or they will crumble, but once they cool they're perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This is a great gluten free, egg free, dairy free recipe. Even my picky husband loved them and said he couldn't tell a difference. We make them to freeze for my girls to take to special events where they won't be able to have the treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2010

      Yay finally! thank you for posting this. my daughter has an egg allergy (finally outgrown the milk allergy) and you have no idea how many choc chip cookie recipes i have tried only for them to taste odd or crumble apart. these are awesome.. soft chewy and very easy to make. i did use reg butter and all purpose flour so that defeats the dairy and wheat free concept but egg free fits our bill perfect! will def be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      My 3yr old son is allergic to nuts, dairy and egg. I have been searching for a good choc chip cookie recipe that would please even my husband who has no food allergies and this is it!! We just made the cookies together, including my picky 8 yr old and we all love them!! Thanks, Monica

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg-Free, Wheat-Free, Dairy-Free Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.2
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    39%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 150.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.6 g
    34%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegan butter

    non-dairy chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes