Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2012

      These are 5 star in my book! These looked, felt, and tasted like regular pancakes. I made them egg free using ener-g egg replacer. I also substituted corn starch because I didn't have potato starch. I substituted xantham gum because I didn't have guar gum. I thought the 2 cups of liquid seemed a little much. I started with 1 cup of water, and then ended up adding another 1/2 cup of rice milk. These were excellent. Will definitely be making these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      I really liked these pancakes. I followed the recipe except instead of adding potato starch, I added cornstarch. (I didn't have the potato starch.). I also added some ground flax and chia seeds. I was afraid I would never be able to have anything gluten-free that tasted good. These were really good. The kids didn't even ask for syrup. Which is always a plus in my book.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2010

      Yes, definitely five stars! I used brown rice flour and substituted the potato starch with sweet rice flour, and I used egg iin it. Also I used honey instead of the brown sugar. They turned out wonderful. I had them with syrup made of a little honey, rose water and water - delicious! Thanks for posting! Made for Ramadan Tag 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2013

      We used 2T crushed flax seeds + 1/3 C water as egg replacement, used 3T applesauce w/ cinnamon instead of oil and added blueberries. We also used 3/4 C water and 3/4 C rice milk rather than what was printed based on posted reviews. They were delicious! Everyone in our family enjoyed them (syrup-free!). Thanks for posting what has quickly become our new favorite pancake recipe UmmBinat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I have another GF/CF recipe that I use, but it's more involved. I tried this, but made a few changes. I was concerned about the large amount of water and eggs. So, I doubled the recipe, but used 3 eggs and 2 C water, sorghum flour, 4 T Sucanat, and coconut oil. They made 20 (3-inch) pancakes that everyone liked. Thanks for another easy GF/CF pancake recipe - I might try using rice milk instead of water next time too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I had my doubts using rice flour and all that but these were sooo good! I served them with mashed bananas and cream :-) Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      These were excellent for a regular pancake replacement. The first time I made them as directed but the next batch I took some liberties and used coconut oil in replacement of the grapeseed oil, added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/4 cup of raw sugar, oh and we are egg free so I used Ener-g egg replacer and then added sliced bananas to each after they were on the griddle. All I can say is our family enjoyed these for dessert (they taste a lot like crepes) and no one mentioned they tasted GF/DF/egg free which is huge for this picky family. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      As I said, I'd let you know how these went over at our Pancake supper.They were perfect for those having dietary needs. Both the celiacs and the lactose intolerant people loved them-and felt more included in the event. There was even a "fight" over who got to take the leftovers home-they all got a few!!! I have promised to make up some of the dry mix so they can make them at home for themselves.Thanks for sharing UmmBinat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      I havent done this yet but my daughter has multiple allergies!!! So i am going to do this for her she has never had pancakes because i could never find the right one Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free, Egg-Free Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (426 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 669.3
     
    Calories from Fat 242
    36%
    Total Fat 26.9 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1263.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 93.4 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca flour

    guar gum

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes