Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Delicious Dairy Free Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Dairy Free Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2002

      I've just found my new all-time favorite breakfast! I had to specially go and buy vanilla-flavored soy milk for this, I usually have plain in the fridge. I think the vanilla flavoring really adds to the intensity of the smoothie. When I run out of the 1 liter of vanilla soymilk I'm going to try using plain with a teaspoon of good vanilla extract. Thanks Diggy, I adore this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      I made this today and used Silk Vanilla Soy Milk! YUM! I couldnt taste the soy at all and I used a combo of raspberries, blueberries & blackberries. Thanks for a repeat recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I did everything as directed, but the taste wasn't quite to my liking. A whole banana thrown back in and blended hit the spot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe. I've been trying to find a way for me to drink soy milk since I'm no longer on dairy and this is it!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Really good and love that it is sugar free. Thanks for the keeper !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      Easy and Wonderful! I made this using plain soy milk, but i added some vanilla extract to make it vanilla flavored. Then i added the rest of the ingredients as instructed. Especially good if you put it in the freezer so it gets extra icy cold. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Yummy! You're right, this hardly has that soy-ey taste at all! BF started calling it "Satan Smoothie" when I was making it because he's scared of soymilk. I made him try it and he ended up drinking a whole cup full and admitting that it really was pretty good. I used a frozen berry medley mix that has strawberries, blueberries, blackberries and raspberries. I think it may just be because the vanilla soymilk I buy has a very mild vanilla flavor, but next time I would probably add maybe 1/2 tsp vanilla extract too. This isn't too sweet, which is good, because it lets the natural sweetness of the berries shine through. Very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      I love throwing this in my vita mix, quick tip, I don't like soymilk either, try coconut milk instead you can generally find this right next to the soymilk at the grocery store, I think coconut is a great flavor to throw in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      So simple, yet refreshing and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Yummy! Very easy smoothie and the one to make if you don't like the flavor of soy. I usually use a frozen berry mix but any combination of frozen fruits would be good. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      What a wonderful low-fat breakfast, or an anytime snack! I made mine for breakfast and used soy milk and raspberries. Just so creamy and flavoursome, and the sweetness of the honey blended with the tartness of the raspberries, just divine! I’m having the other half tomorrow morning for breakfast! I’ll be making this often. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2005

      Now I can get my soy and LOVE every minute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      I used rice milk (as I was out of soy milk) and needed to add a touch more berries and honey (I think the rice milk is stronger tasting then the soy). I used some blackberries and some strawberries and 1 tsp vanilla extract. This had a lovely vanilla berry taste and was wonderful on a day when I wasn't feeling like eating much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Dairy Free Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    26%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 93.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.1 g
    40%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes