Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Delicious Chocolate Dessert (Dairy-Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Chocolate Dessert (Dairy-Free)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 03, 2003

      Move over Jello, because this is my new favorite pudding! It's so easy to make, and it's really rich and chocolatey. I made it exactly as directed, and it was enjoyed by my whole family, although we each ate so much we only got 3 servings out of it! Thanks for a great non-dairy dessert, Angela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      This is a very tasty pudding. I made it with Organic Valley chocolate soy milk and Ghirardelli chocolate chips (which are vegan like many semi-sweet chips). I don't recommend the Ghiradelli chocolate chips; they're better than Hershey's or Tollhouse, but still not very high quality. When I make this again, I will use a Trader Joe's Pound Plus chocolate bar. The pudding is very rich, but I suspect we'll need another batch very soon. Next time I will try omitting the sugar (because it is quite sweet). The pudding was lumpy in spots, but perhaps I cooked it a little too long; I'm happy to keep experimenting! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Fantastic! I frequently get chocolate cravings and this is the perfect guilt-free yet satisfying solution. I like it sprinkled with some nuts (chopped walnuts or sliced almonds) and occasionally a dollop of whipped cream (I eat dairy). Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      THANK YOU,THANK YOU,THANK YOU! My son was recently diagnosed with food allergies and has been begging for pudding. Made a few slight changes, instead of chocolate chips used 1 tbsp of cocoa powder and just used vanilla soy milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This is ABSOLUTELY fantastic! I made a batch, poured it into cups to chill, and immediately made a second batch. Your family will love you if you double the recipe from the start. Thick, creamy and super chocolatey. We all loved it, and I especially love a healthier dessert for the kids. Only change I made was to use regular semi-sweet chocolate chips, so it wasn't entirely dairy free. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      You cannot tell this pudding was made with soy milk. It's delicious! Creamy and chocolatly. I'm allergic to cow's milk and I really miss puddings, but this is wonderful! I made it according to the recipe and it was perfect. Thank you so much! It really made about 3 generous servings rather than four. I used Silk Dream Chocolate Soy Milk (refrigerated kind).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2004

      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. As a Mom of children with multiple food allergies I am constantly searching for GOOD alternatives. This tastes just like "regular" pudding! I took the tips from a reviewer and waited until after cooking to add vanilla as well as changed non-dairy chocolate chips to 1/2 cup and added 2 T non-dairy butter. DELICIOUS!!!! Thank you again!!!! You might want to at least double this recipe because it will be gone in a flash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      We're major homemade pudding lovers in our house and this one is our new standard. It's so quick to put together and it has real homemade taste. I did make a couple of changes, such as not adding the vanilla until it was off the heat, doubling the amount of chocolate chips, and adding 2T margarine (along with the chips & vanilla) to increase the rich-and-creamy factor. Thanks for a dynamite recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Chocolate Dessert (Dairy-Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.9
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    11%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 123.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    non-dairy chocolate chips

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes