Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Dairy-Free Ranch Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dairy-Free Ranch Dressing

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2010

      Myself and my 2 daughters cant have soy, gluten or dairy and we have REALLY been missing Ranch! I used original almond breeze milk and I cut the dill in half......This is better than actual Ranch! Thank u soooo much! Its amazing how a little thing like Ranch has made us very happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      I made this ages ago and totally forgot to review it. It was super for my lactose intolerant DH when he wants a "dairy" salad dressing. Instead of powers I use real garlic and onion and instead of soy milk we have a lactose free 1% milk. Tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2003

      Yum! I was so happy when I fouund this one Kree. I served it with grape tomatoes, peppers, and baby carrots along with a meat meal. No one could figure out how I got pareve (non dairy) ranch dressing! I made the recipe as written but I had to use Miracle Whip instead of mayo because thats all I had. I would recommend against this- the Miracle Whip has it's own distinctive seasoning which impedes the ranch flavour. I also added 1/4 tsp. dry mustard which was nice. Thanks so much for this one Kree.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2014

      I have been on a lactose and gluten free diet for months now and craving never stop. I am so very lucky to have come across this recipe because it is DELICIOUS and I am very hard to please! I made exactly as written but didn't have dried chives so tripled the amount with fresh chives. Absolutely amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      This ranch is delicious! My husband can't have dairy and has really been missing ranch dressing. This is so good that I will be eating it right along with him! It's super easy to make and has all the flavors I want in a good ranch dressing. Thank you SO much for a perfect soy substitute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      This is amazing dairy free ranch dressing. This will be our end of searching for the right dressing. The only thing i would suggest is use a little less (almond) milk and lemon juice. Otherwise its very runny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      We are starting the new year off by cutting out dairy and seeing if it makes a difference in some of our health issues. One of the big worries for my son was the lack of ranch dressing. But, oh, this is soooooo good, and so much better tasting than the bottled ranch dressings! thank you so much!

      We used almond milk and also added dry mustard (as one of the commentors suggested). Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      My daughter has MSPI (milk/soy protein intolerance) and I'm pregnant with a son who will most likely also have it. My doc recommended that I stay away from anything dairy or soy. I've been DYING for a good ranch dressing to dip veggies into or put on my burgers. This is delicious. I made it with rice milk instead of soy milk. It's a little on the thin side, but no complaints. Very tasty and it definitely satisfies my cravings. Thank you so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      Experimented for my Shabbat meal salad, it was a hit!! I didnt have chives, but it was still great. Guest couldnt believe it was parve. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      Wow! This recipe is AMAZING! I have made it several times and will continue to use it, thank you! I feel it tastes a bit more like Ranch Dip but I can't complain since its ranch I can enjoy. I use Lactaide Milk rather than soy, but that is a personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I am currently pregnant and had a HUGE craving for ranch dressing. I have IBS, so I am unable to eat it. Seriously this recipe is AMAZING, it tastes exactly like the real thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Thank you so much for this! I can't have dairy anymore and love ranch dressing. Don't expect it to taste like "Hidden Valley." On the other hand, I liked this dressing so much that I ate an entire bag of salad in one night. I just couldn't get enough of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      As a new mother to a dairy intolerant baby, I've been dieing for cheese, cream sauces and ranch dressing. This is PERFECT! The only change I do is add about 1 tablespoon of sugar or splenda (more like a dash) to make it taste completely like ranch dressing. I go through a batch a week at least!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Absolutely delicious! If one wanted to make it thicker like a dip then I would suggest maybe cutting the soymilk/lemon juice mixture in half. Wow! This opens a new chapter in dairy free eating for me! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Thank you Thank you Thank you!!!!! My daughter had been without her Ranch dressing for soooo long. This is awesome! I made her a batch and I made myself some and added 4 teaspoons on Red Hot Sauce for a low fat Spicy Ranch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2008

      I'd give you more stars if I could! Our 2 year old (and one year old) can't have any milk products. I was hard pressed to find a dairy free ranch in stores because lots of moms use ranch to "bribe" kids into eating raw veggies. Well, I have a ranch fan on my hands now! And a carrot fan, bell pepper fan, etc. Thank you so much for this easy and YUMMY recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Pretty darn good! I consider myself a "Ranch Dressing" snob and was pleasantly surprised at how good this dressing tasted. It's not exactly like ranch dressing and obviously has more of a mayonnaise-y taste, but it has a flavor all it's own. Nice job! Any recipes for a thicker dip version?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      my, wife is allergic to many things including dairy and all its derivitives,wheat, peanuts and some other less severe ones. she also dosn't like to cook so its good that i love to. i try to recreate as many dishes as i can to fit her allergys i have been succesful at most but never thought to even try with ranch anyway thank you, truly fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      It's probably not completely fair to star this at all since I never got to use it. But I did make it and it was super easy. I tasted it with my fingers after refrigerating for a few hours and it was tasty. I am a huuuuge ranch dressing fan and since developing IBS I've been pretty bummed about not being able to eat it w/o possibly having nasty IBS attacks. So even though I never got to use this on a salad or anything else, since it tasted so good on its own, I am sure it would be just great w/anything that taste good w/ranch dressing. Can ya believe it, I got so distracted for so many days, and the dressing got shoved to the back of the fridge, and when I suddenly remembered, it had been over a week. OOPS! :( Thanks Kree, this is a huge winner in my book. :) I can't wait to really try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dairy-Free Ranch Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.1
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    73%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 168.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes