20 Reviews

Myself and my 2 daughters cant have soy, gluten or dairy and we have REALLY been missing Ranch! I used original almond breeze milk and I cut the dill in half......This is better than actual Ranch! Thank u soooo much! Its amazing how a little thing like Ranch has made us very happy!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crazeechristee May 30, 2010

I have been on a lactose and gluten free diet for months now and craving never stop. I am so very lucky to have come across this recipe because it is DELICIOUS and I am very hard to please! I made exactly as written but didn't have dried chives so tripled the amount with fresh chives. Absolutely amazing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goluanda_5529343 August 07, 2014

I made this ages ago and totally forgot to review it. It was super for my lactose intolerant DH when he wants a "dairy" salad dressing. Instead of powers I use real garlic and onion and instead of soy milk we have a lactose free 1% milk. Tasted great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saylaveev July 28, 2007

Yum! I was so happy when I fouund this one Kree. I served it with grape tomatoes, peppers, and baby carrots along with a meat meal. No one could figure out how I got pareve (non dairy) ranch dressing! I made the recipe as written but I had to use Miracle Whip instead of mayo because thats all I had. I would recommend against this- the Miracle Whip has it's own distinctive seasoning which impedes the ranch flavour. I also added 1/4 tsp. dry mustard which was nice. Thanks so much for this one Kree.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl October 24, 2003

We love this recipe and I have to make it every week. I make several baggies of the dry herbs so that mixing it together is easier. My husband took it to work and everyone asked for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer J. July 20, 2015

This ranch is delicious! My husband can't have dairy and has really been missing ranch dressing. This is so good that I will be eating it right along with him! It's super easy to make and has all the flavors I want in a good ranch dressing. Thank you SO much for a perfect soy substitute!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TwinMom27 December 15, 2011

This is amazing dairy free ranch dressing. This will be our end of searching for the right dressing. The only thing i would suggest is use a little less (almond) milk and lemon juice. Otherwise its very runny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
06amp May 07, 2011

We are starting the new year off by cutting out dairy and seeing if it makes a difference in some of our health issues. One of the big worries for my son was the lack of ranch dressing. But, oh, this is soooooo good, and so much better tasting than the bottled ranch dressings! thank you so much!

We used almond milk and also added dry mustard (as one of the commentors suggested). Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whitney Donohue January 02, 2011

My daughter has MSPI (milk/soy protein intolerance) and I'm pregnant with a son who will most likely also have it. My doc recommended that I stay away from anything dairy or soy. I've been DYING for a good ranch dressing to dip veggies into or put on my burgers. This is delicious. I made it with rice milk instead of soy milk. It's a little on the thin side, but no complaints. Very tasty and it definitely satisfies my cravings. Thank you so much for this recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EricaLar May 25, 2010

Experimented for my Shabbat meal salad, it was a hit!! I didnt have chives, but it was still great. Guest couldnt believe it was parve. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChavaJ'on April 20, 2010
Dairy-Free Ranch Dressing