Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Big Mac Sauce - Copycat - Dairy Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Mac Sauce - Copycat - Dairy Free

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2009

      Don't doubt this one, it is for real! I served this over a lettuce wedge and it was perfect! But no worries, saved some for a burger too! I even had Kraft Free French and it still tasted exactly like it. I'm thrilled to have this one in my aresenal! I'm going to try with light or fat free mayo and 96% lean beef and have a diet friendly big mac! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Good! Tastes like the real thing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      Very good recipe, I decided to grill the burgers instead of pan-fry and it came out even better. I also seasoned the burgers with garlic salt, season salt, pepper, and basil. I thought it tasted better than a Big Mac!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      This is really an awesome sauce!! Tastes pretty much identical to Big Mac sauce!! Soooo Good. The only thing I did differently was I didn't have French dressing so I used Thousand Island dressing. It still tastes really good with that slight adjustment. You have to try this sauce!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      I make this all the time since I found the recipe years ago on a copycat site. Tastes amazingly close to the real thing! Must try if you love Big Macs! Make sure you plan ahead and chill this in the fridge for a while so that the flavors meld, or the taste will be kind of "off" until they do. Few hours at least. Great Stuff! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      We all know it is that special sauce that makes the Big Mac so yummy so this was a nice addition to burgers. Made as posted. Thanks for posting! Will make again. Made for 123 wonders game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      This was good, very similar to McDonald's. Excellent on soy burgers. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Ok, I LOVE Big Mac sauce but always feel SO guilty when I let myself indulge in it... not this time! I used fat free mayo to help keep the fat and calories down but we didn't notice that at all as we gobbled them up. We made them just like a regular Big Mac by layering the same way and even put a bun in the middle! While I wouldn't say it's a dead on match, it is definitely close enough to fix a craving and liven up your burger. I also used the dehydrated onions listed by another reviewer and they worked great! Thank you for helping me indulge without so much guilt! :) We'll be using this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      5-21-09 I was told Micky D's doesn't hold a candle to me while we were having dinner tonight by DH. DD was home sick watching tv and decided she wanted a big mac. I didn't know until I had looked up the recipe for the sauce that she's never had one. She told me that I could put them out of business :) One thing I added to the burger I picked up when I worked at McDonald's many, many years ago were the onions. We may never have hamburgers without this again. Thank you. Added: I use this to make the weird onions that are on McDonald's hamburgers Rehydrated Onions, Mcdonald's Style.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      With my gluten free buns and this sauce, lean ground beef and a bit of lettuce, I have no cravings for the golden arches! Thank you! Now if I could only find a recipe for their fries.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Very close, but I think its a tad too much vinegar or french dressing, not sure which just yet. *EDIT* I now use regular Dill Pickle Relish, and I like it a lot better then with the sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Yummo!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      great taste hubby wanted his own bottle really does taste like the real thingDiscuss the taste, how difficult it was to make, any adaptations you made or menu suggestions. If you did not like it, please explain why or provide constructive criticism.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      This was good! DH and I both agreed this is just like the real thing, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      Yay! I did a low fat version with low fat dressings and mayo.. but reduced the sugar by half. DH and I both agreed it was identical and tasted fantastic! Perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I can't say I've ever had a big mac but I loved the sound of this sauce so made it to go with chicken sandwiches and Sausage & Potato Patties. A lovely multi-purpose & easy sauce to make great to use up the last of the mayo in the jar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      Great sauce! Tastes like the real thing, according to grandson - the expert, lol. I used the dehydrated onions and let them sit for a few hours in the sauce in the refer until they got sauce. Very simple and tasty. Thanks Michelle. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      tasty! I had my doubts, but very close to the original. I can't wait to serve this at this summer's cookouts. Used Miracle Whip instead of mayo and about 2 tsp. of finely diced onions. thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      It doesn't taste like Big Mac sauce but very good nonetheless. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big Mac Sauce - Copycat - Dairy Free

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 869.2
     
    Calories from Fat 644
    74%
    Total Fat 71.5 g
    110%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 40.7 mg
    13%
    Sodium 2076.4 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.3 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 30.8 g
    123%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes