Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Beef Pot Pie Filling - Dairy Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Beef Pot Pie Filling - Dairy Free

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2013

      This was soooo good! I used up some leftover gravy and added peas and 1/4 tsp. oregano. This really held together well and was not running all over the plate like my usual beef pies. This will go in my favorite beef recipe folder! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I really enjoyed this recipe. Going to add it to my winter staples. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Very good!! I will be making this again. I added some frozen peas and omitted the mushrooms and celery (DH doesn't like) and it was just what we were looking for. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      I made it today. Very tasty. I used left over pot roast and it worked out well. Thank you for a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I really enjoyed this pot pie. I needed to use a deep dish pie plate. Next time I will use about half the amount of thyme. I will be making this regularly now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This had a great flavor, I even used ground beef because that is what we had on hand, and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      WOW!! Another wonderful winter evening meal. Thank you so much Chelle!! The only thing I did different was add a 1/8 tsp of white pepper for a little kick but that is all it needed FANTASTIC!!!! And what made it even better was the butter pie crust Pie Crust. Once again Heaven on earth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      With a few changes, I will definitely be making this again. I lessened the thyme to 1/4 tsp and replaced the basil with oregano, used canned diced potatoes and frozen mixed vegetables instead of just carrots. I have been making chicken pot pie and been looking for a good recipe for beef, NOW I have one! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Beef Pot Pie Filling - Dairy Free

    Serving Size: 1 (412 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 949.4
     
    Calories from Fat 811
    85%
    Total Fat 90.1 g
    138%
    Saturated Fat 34.7 g
    173%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 752.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes