Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Dairy-free / Applesauce Molasses Cake - Low-Fat, Dairy-Free & Gluten-Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Applesauce Molasses Cake - Low-Fat, Dairy-Free & Gluten-Free

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2007

      This smelled wonderful coming out of the oven and tasted just as good! I used egg replacer instead of one of the eggs and reduced the sugar slightly. Moist and light texture. I got one 9" round and 6 cupcakes, the round taking 25 min. to bake and 20 min. for the cupcakes. This is a recipie to keep and share!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Wonderful, moist cake! My son loved it (he has all the allergies). I added raisins and made a coconut icing to compliment it which was a good choice. For coconut icing (dairy and sugar free go to Elana's Pantry for the recipe). I replaced the sugar with 3/4 cup of agave syrup, which reduces the sugar significantly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Lots of kumquats from our trees so we turned this into kumquat cake by substituting kumquat parts (sans seeds) that I cut up in the foot processor until it resembled the consistency of applesauce. Also substituted xanthan gum for guar gum and used an "on-hand" gluten free flour mix. Result was wonderful! Think this recipe will become a regular start off point for other creations.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I made these into muffins and they were great. Even my gluten eating husband enjoyed them! Thanks What's Cooking-
      Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Outstanding. I changed it quite a bit (sorry it annoys me when people do this and still review it but I can't help it!) I only used 1 cup brown rice flour and added 1/2 cup almond flour. Used Siagon cinnamon and increased it to 1 1/2 tsp. Added 1 tsp ginger and 1/4 tsp cloves. Best cake ever! Everyone at my house loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      Made this bread for my kids and they loved it. Never thought you'd hear me say this, doesn't taste gluten free.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      This excellent cake had wonderful texture and taste. If you didn't share that this was gluten free, no one would know! I think the addition of golden raisins would be very nice as well. I used xantham gum instead of guar gum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      DD (toddler) likes this. I guess its my fault that it turned out dense for us because I used a different size pan or maybe totally because my oven is wacky. The flavour is pretty tasty though but I wont make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Applesauce Molasses Cake - Low-Fat, Dairy-Free & Gluten-Free

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.8
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    20%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 37.2 mg
    12%
    Sodium 415.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 26.7 g
    107%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tapioca starch

    guar gum

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites